Commonwealth Short Story Prize 2018

The 2018 Commonwealth Short Story Prize opens for entry from 1 September to 1 November 2017.

The Prize is awarded for the best piece of unpublished short fiction (2,000–5,000 words) in English. Regional winners receive £2,500 and the overall winner receives £5,000. Translated entries are also eligible, as are stories written in the original Bengali, Chinese, Kiswahili, Malay, Portuguese, Samoan and Tamil.

The competition is free to enter and the online entry form will be accessible from 1 September 2017. For more information on entry and eligibility rules, visit the Commonwealth Writers website here.


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Left Menu Icon
The Karibbean Kollective
%d bloggers like this: